Just Thursday

14 Apr

Outside my window.. 83 degrees and BEAUTIFUL! Unfortunately all this sun means I’ve had to water my plants for the first time since we moved in.
Today I feel.. happy and cheerful.
I am thankful.. for my coworkers
Tomorrow I am going.. to work, then the gym, then home to relax before a busy weekend.
I am wearing.. my work uniform.
I wish.. for nothing right now. Life is pretty good.
This weekend.. is my BIRTHDAY!!!!! I’ll work a half-day Saturday, then spend the afternoon with Jorge’s family, then go to Xel-Ha on Sunday.
I am reading.. The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest
I am working on.. getting the living room all fixed up! We painted a wall last weekend (turquoise!!), hung curtains and hung some artwork.

Yesterday I.. ordered sushi and watched Jersey Shore.
I am hoping.. to watch Survivor online tonight (no spoilers!). I’m still not sure who I want to win… Boston Rob probably deserves it.
I am hearing.. the clicking of keyboards at work.
I bet you didn’t know.. that my dogs are adorable. Here they are helping us paint:
One of my favorite.. drinks is the Passion Hibiscus Tea at Starbucks.

13 Responses to “Just Thursday”

  1. Perpetually Engaged April 14, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    Yay for an awesome birthday weekend! I’m dying for 83 degrees….

    Now I’m going to read your beach post and cry.

  2. KfromMichigan April 14, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    Feliz Cumpleanos! Enjoy your birthday weekend and Xel-Ha. Love the turquoise wall! The Passion tea sounds so good in 83 degree weather. I think we need a picture of you wearing the uniform .. .. 🙂

  3. Ang April 14, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    sushi and JS sounds like my kind of night!

    Have a great birthday weekend!!!!!

  4. MurdocksMama April 15, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    LOVE that wall! I hope you have the best birthday ever! THanks so much for linking up! 🙂

    MM

  5. Kathryn April 15, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    Hope you have an amazing birthday this weekend!

    By the way, sushi and Jersey Shore? Um, best day ever?!

    • gringation April 15, 2011 at 2:34 am #

      I thought the same thing, but was too ashamed to say haha

  6. joeandharryabroad April 15, 2011 at 9:49 am #

    Have a great birthday!! xxx

  7. Krysten April 15, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I love your pups, they’re so cute!

  8. Tori April 15, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    That wall color is GREAT!!! Like a Tiffany’s box… my favorite. Have a great time this weekend. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!

  9. lisa April 15, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    Have a great birthday weekend!

  10. Amy April 16, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Happy Birthday Laura!
    Thank you for your wonderful blog. I love keeping up with you and Jorge. Enjoy your day.

  11. The Drama Mama April 19, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    Happy belated birthday!! Your pups really are too cute. I’ve got The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo as next on my list. I’m currently reading The Forgotten Garden.

  12. (Florida) Girl with a New Life April 20, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Love that turquoise. Can’t wait to see the final product.

Leave a comment